Several Regencies/Cities in Java-Bali Impose PPKM Extension until 1 November 2021

Inmendagri 53/2021


Minister of Home Affairs Tito Karnavian on Monday (18/10) has signed Instruction Number 53 of 2021 on Public Activity Restrictions (PPKM) Level 4, Level 3, Level 2, and Level 1 in the Islands of Java and Bali.

The Instruction reads that no more regencies/cities implement PPKM Level 4. From 19 October until 1 November 2021, as many as 64 regencies/cities will implement PPKM Level 3, 55 regencies/cities will be in PPKM Level 2, and nine regencies will impose PPKM Level 1.

On this extension period of PPKM, no regencies/cities have recorded an increase in PPKM levels.

All regencies/cities in DKI Jakarta, Special Region of Yogyakarta, and Bali provinces have recorded an improvement. The level of PPKM in the regencies/cities in the provinces has dropped from Level 2 to Level 1.

Furthermore, the regencies/cities that impose PPKM based on their levels are as follows.

PPKM Level 3

As many as 64 regencies/cities in four provinces that impose PPKM Level 3 are as follows:

Banten province includes Cilegon city, Tangerang regency, Serang regency, Pandeglang regency, Lebak regency, and Serang city.

West Java province includes Kuningan regency, Tasikmalaya regency, Sukabumi regency, Purwakarta regency, Majalengka regency, Tasikmalaya city, Indramayu regency, Cirebon regency, Cianjur regency, Ciamis regency, Bogor regency, Bandung regency, Subang regency, and Garut regency.

Central Java province includes Wonosobo regency, Temanggung regency, Tegal regency, Rembang regency, Purworejo regency, Purbalingga regency, Pemalang regency, Pati regency, Magelang regency, Kudus regency, Pekalongan city, Kebumen regency, Cilacap regency, Banjarnegara regency, Pekalongan regency, Jepara regency, Grobogan regency, Brebes regency, Blora regency, and Batang regency.

East Java province includes Tulungagung regency, Trenggalek regency, Situbondo regency, Ponorogo regency, Pacitan regency, Ngawi regency, Magetan regency, Lumajang regency, Probolinggo city, Kediri regency, Bondowoso regency, Blitar regency, Tuban regency, Sumenep regency, Sampang regency, Probolinggo regency, Pasuruan regency, Pamekasan regency, Nganjuk regency, Mojokerto regency, Malang regency, Jember regency, Bojonegoro regency, and Bangkalan regency.

PPKM Level 2

As many as 55 regencies/cities in seven provinces that impose PPKM Level 2 are as follows:

Banten province includes Tangerang city and South Tangerang city.

DKI Jakarta province includes administrative regency of Seribu Island, West Jakarta city, East Jakarta city, South Jakarta city, North Jakarta city, and Central Jakarta city.

West Java province includes Sukabumi city, Cirebon city, Bogor city, Bekasi city, Bandung city, Depok city, Cimahi city, Karawang regency, Bekasi regency, West Bandung regency, and Sumedang regency.

Central Java province includes Wonogiri regency, Sukoharjo regency, Sragen regency, Surakarta city, Salatiga city, Magelang city, Klaten regency, Kendal regency, Karanganyar regency, Banyumas regency, Semarang regency, Boyolali regency, and Demak regency.

Special Region of Yogyakarta province includes Sleman regency, Bantul regency, Yogyakarta city, Kulonprogo regency, and Gunungkidul regency.

East Java province includes Sidoarjo regency, Madiun regency, Malang city, Madiun city, Batu city, Jombang regency, Banyuwangi regency, Lamongan regency, and Gresik regency.

Bali province includes Jembrana regency, Bangli regency, Karangasem regency, Badung regency, Gianyar regency, Klungkung regency, Tabanan regency, Buleleng regency, and Denpasar city.

PPKM Level 1

As many as one regency and eight cities in three provinces that impose PPKM Level 1 are as follows:

West Java province includes Pangandaran regency and Banjar city.

Central Java province includes Tegal city and Semarang city

East Java province includes Surabaya city, Mojokerto city, Kediri city, Blitar city, and Pasuruan city. (PR of Home Ministry/UN) (AP/MUR)

The post Several Regencies/Cities in Java-Bali Impose PPKM Extension until 1 November 2021 appeared first on Sekretariat Kabinet Republik Indonesia.